GameBeat Forums  
"Very funny, Scotty... NOW BEAM DOWN MY DAMN UNIFORM!"

Go Back   GameBeat Forums > General Chit-Chat > Rants and Raves

New User Registration is now OPEN - Come on in!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 09-06-2008, 11:18 AM
Aphrodite's Avatar
Aphrodite Aphrodite is offline
Greek goddess of LOVE
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: frank-land
Posts: 308
Default dammit dammit dammit i'm pissed

what's your bitch of the moment?

mine is spam
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-06-2008, 02:17 PM
Neocorteqz's Avatar
Neocorteqz Neocorteqz is offline
P.P.I.T.A - Professional Pain In the Ass
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cow Hampshire
Posts: 1,083
Default

Eh?

If you're referring to wajiguqu0223, He is not a problem anymore.

I've also added the email domain to the ban list.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2008, 03:23 PM
vesselle's Avatar
vesselle vesselle is offline
In nox's head!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 233
Default

my bitch of the moment?
for some weird reason the electrical outlets in the bathrooms won't work with any of our blowdryers anymore. resetting the blowdryer or the outlet doesn't work.
i just spent 20 minutes on the living room floor blowdrying my hair. no mirror, a crick in my lower back and overall disatisfaction with the results.



__________________
well whatever nevermind
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-08-2008, 07:32 PM
runt's Avatar
runt runt is offline
teh gun geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 2,111
Default

qwest "customer service". it should not be that hard to configure an actiontec m1000 to only function as a modem and not as a router as well. i want to use my wrt54g as my router damn it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-08-2008, 10:24 PM
TheGeekRedneck's Avatar
TheGeekRedneck TheGeekRedneck is offline
TROLOLO
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kennedale, Texas
Posts: 3,526
Send a message via ICQ to TheGeekRedneck Send a message via AIM to TheGeekRedneck Send a message via Yahoo to TheGeekRedneck
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by runt View Post
qwest "customer service". it should not be that hard to configure an actiontec m1000 to only function as a modem and not as a router as well. i want to use my wrt54g as my router damn it.

Should be fairly easy to put the M1000 into bridge mode... that's all you should need to do.

Well that, and then configure your router to connect to WAN via PPPoE using your Qwest main account login and password.
__________________
Operator of GameBeat.net

Steam Profile HERE - Friend me!
Facebook HERE - Friend me!
YouTube HERE and HERE - Friend me!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-09-2008, 07:51 AM
runt's Avatar
runt runt is offline
teh gun geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 2,111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nox View Post
Should be fairly easy to put the M1000 into bridge mode... that's all you should need to do.

Well that, and then configure your router to connect to WAN via PPPoE using your Qwest main account login and password.
one would think so, but for some reason dd-wrt v24 sp1 on my wrt54g won't connect using PPPoE. flashed to the linksys firmware (which is ugly as sin) and it works fine now

in other news, i have this nice 4.38gb bootable iso image sitting on my laptop that i cannot burn to a dvd and have it show as burnt (always shows as empty). anyone ever run into something like that?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-14-2008, 12:14 AM
vesselle's Avatar
vesselle vesselle is offline
In nox's head!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 233
Default

i'm pissed that i screwed up my credit so terribly when i lived in nyc. i really dug myself in deep. the worst part was that it was for heroin.

anyway, i'm trying to re-establish my credit and it might take a while, but the lease here will be up soon and i'll need to have a job and some credit to get a new place.



ps: i'm scared. i've never lived alone. i think living by myself might make me shrivel up and die. but seriously, i am a bit scared.
__________________
well whatever nevermind
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-14-2008, 12:50 AM
Sorce Sorce is offline
HERP DERKEN!
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Not There
Posts: 2,246
Send a message via AIM to Sorce
Default

I think someone hijacked my ICQ account, I can't log into it and password retrieval isn't working. Motherfuckers.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-14-2008, 01:39 PM
vesselle's Avatar
vesselle vesselle is offline
In nox's head!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 233
Default

sorry sorce.
some folk are just plain mean. if you find out who it is, can i be your muscle? i'll go all PMS on them!!!
__________________
well whatever nevermind
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-14-2008, 03:48 PM
Neocorteqz's Avatar
Neocorteqz Neocorteqz is offline
P.P.I.T.A - Professional Pain In the Ass
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cow Hampshire
Posts: 1,083
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vesselle View Post
sorry sorce.
some folk are just plain mean. if you find out who it is, can i be your muscle? i'll go all PMS on them!!!
PMS

That's all i needed to hear.


*Neo Runs to antarctica*
__________________
Chrono
Mobo: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P
CPU: Intel Q9650 @ 3.60GHz (9x400MHz)
Ram: 8GB OCZ Reaper PC2-1066
Video: EVGA GTX560 Ti SC 2GB @ 900/1800/2004
HD: 1x WD Black 640GB AALS SATA2 3.0GB/s
1x WD Black 1TB FALS SATA2 3.0GB/s
Optical: Samsung SH-S223Q 22x DVD multiwriter w/Lightscribe
Sound: Onboard 7.1 Surround
Speakers: Logitech X-540 5.1


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
GameBeat.net - 2009 NoxTek LLC.