GameBeat Forums  
"Very funny, Scotty... NOW BEAM DOWN MY DAMN UNIFORM!"

Go Back   GameBeat Forums > General Chit-Chat > The Lobby

New User Registration is now OPEN - Come on in!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #601  
Old 07-25-2012, 12:11 AM
TheGeekRedneck's Avatar
TheGeekRedneck TheGeekRedneck is offline
TROLOLO
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kennedale, Texas
Posts: 3,532
Send a message via ICQ to TheGeekRedneck Send a message via AIM to TheGeekRedneck Send a message via Yahoo to TheGeekRedneck
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by runt View Post
Just installing Incredible PBX 4.0 on my home PBX since I fucked up a running system by running "yum update" on it (CentOS 6.2 based system).
How the???

Did you figure out which update broke things? It's been awhile since I messed with linux but CentOS was my distro of choice after Redhat sold out. You should have been able to uninstall whatever individual update broke something...
__________________
Operator of GameBeat.net

Steam Profile HERE - Friend me!
Facebook HERE - Friend me!
YouTube HERE and HERE - Friend me!
Reply With Quote
  #602  
Old 07-25-2012, 07:39 AM
runt's Avatar
runt runt is offline
teh gun geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 2,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGeekRedneck View Post
How the???

Did you figure out which update broke things? It's been awhile since I messed with linux but CentOS was my distro of choice after Redhat sold out. You should have been able to uninstall whatever individual update broke something...
Unfortunately, nope. I ended up just reinstalling it. Asterisk & FreePBX are very sensitive (apparently).
__________________
View my Linkedin profile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoda
Do or do not, there is no try.
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.1
GCS/IT/CM/O d- s+:+ a c++++ B P--- L+ E---- W+++ N o-- K- w+++++ O---- M V-- PS+ PE+ Y+ PGP t 5 X-- R- tv+ b+ DI++ D++ G e++ h---- r+++ y++++
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

My Steam Profile (from SteamDB)
  • Worth: $1525 ($1000 with sales)
  • Games owned: 358
  • Games played: 124 (34%)
  • Hours on record: 875.6h
Reply With Quote
  #603  
Old 07-25-2012, 07:48 AM
evildre evildre is offline
i liek turtles
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lombard, IL
Posts: 3,034
Default

Yes, they are indeed very finicky. It actually drives me nuts. I had to replace our Asterisk server a couple months back and I simply couldn't get AsteriskNOW our Digium Wildcard TE210P. I ended up using Trixbox, with the same versions of Asterisk and FreePBX as the AsteriskNOW distro I tried, and the thing works flawlessly.

At the moment we're running it in an unsupported config, though. We're running Microsoft Lync 2010 and using Asterisk as a bridge, so we're running SIP over TCP. Once we can find a decent SIP trunk vendor (one that supports SIP over TCP for Lync 2010), we're going to get rid of Asterisk altogether.
__________________
Emerald: i7-4930k @stock, Thermaltake Water 3.0 240 RGB, Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4, 64GB Crucial DDR3, Asus GeForce GTX 1070 TURBO 8GB, 250GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD, 2x 6TB WD Red RAID 1, Thermaltake Core V51 Riing Edition, Corsair AX750

noisybox: i7-2600k @stock, Corsair H50, Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3, 32GB Crucial Ballistix Sport, 250GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD, 500GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD, 2x 8TB WD Red RAID 1, Corsair Carbide 200R, 6x Thermaltake 120mm fans, SeaSonic X650 SS-650KM3, Debian 9.5 + Proxmox VE
Reply With Quote
  #604  
Old 07-25-2012, 07:50 AM
runt's Avatar
runt runt is offline
teh gun geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 2,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evildre View Post
Yes, they are indeed very finicky. It actually drives me nuts. I had to replace our Asterisk server a couple months back and I simply couldn't get AsteriskNOW our Digium Wildcard TE210P. I ended up using Trixbox, with the same versions of Asterisk and FreePBX as the AsteriskNOW distro I tried, and the thing works flawlessly.

At the moment we're running it in an unsupported config, though. We're running Microsoft Lync 2010 and using Asterisk as a bridge, so we're running SIP over TCP. Once we can find a decent SIP trunk vendor (one that supports SIP over TCP for Lync 2010), we're going to get rid of Asterisk altogether.
Well, for my home "PBX" it works fine unless I screw it up. I mean, I don't really need most of the features it provides but its nice to have them just in case. I have to Google Voice trunks and an unlocked PAP2

And in other news, I'm looking for a decent/cheap AM3 motherboard that supports unlocking the extra cores on my Phenom II X2 550BE.

Not sure if I posted this when it happened, but someone my wife used to be the nanny for got kicked out by her mom so she moved in with us. I need a replacement motherboard for her computer and I figured I'd like all 4 cores on my system again so I'll upgrade mine and she can get my old one
__________________
View my Linkedin profile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoda
Do or do not, there is no try.
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.1
GCS/IT/CM/O d- s+:+ a c++++ B P--- L+ E---- W+++ N o-- K- w+++++ O---- M V-- PS+ PE+ Y+ PGP t 5 X-- R- tv+ b+ DI++ D++ G e++ h---- r+++ y++++
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

My Steam Profile (from SteamDB)
  • Worth: $1525 ($1000 with sales)
  • Games owned: 358
  • Games played: 124 (34%)
  • Hours on record: 875.6h

Last edited by runt; 07-25-2012 at 07:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #605  
Old 07-25-2012, 07:53 AM
evildre evildre is offline
i liek turtles
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lombard, IL
Posts: 3,034
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by runt View Post
Well, for my home "PBX" it works fine unless I screw it up. I mean, I don't really need most of the features it provides but its nice to have them just in case. I have to Google Voice trunks and an unlocked PAP2
Nice It would be cool to have a few GV trunks at home but I'll just stick with individual cell phones (especially since I only pay for two of them, and we get a discount through my wife's employer)
__________________
Emerald: i7-4930k @stock, Thermaltake Water 3.0 240 RGB, Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4, 64GB Crucial DDR3, Asus GeForce GTX 1070 TURBO 8GB, 250GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD, 2x 6TB WD Red RAID 1, Thermaltake Core V51 Riing Edition, Corsair AX750

noisybox: i7-2600k @stock, Corsair H50, Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3, 32GB Crucial Ballistix Sport, 250GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD, 500GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD, 2x 8TB WD Red RAID 1, Corsair Carbide 200R, 6x Thermaltake 120mm fans, SeaSonic X650 SS-650KM3, Debian 9.5 + Proxmox VE
Reply With Quote
  #606  
Old 07-25-2012, 07:55 AM
runt's Avatar
runt runt is offline
teh gun geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 2,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evildre View Post
Nice It would be cool to have a few GV trunks at home but I'll just stick with individual cell phones (especially since I only pay for two of them, and we get a discount through my wife's employer)
Yeah, I get a "discount" through work, but it doesn't make much of a dent. Plus I did it to play around some too. I have my HP MicroServer N40L running Debian Squeeze 6.0.5 AMD64 w/ KVM and one Ubuntu 12.04 AMD64 guest and then one CentOS 6.2 i386 guest.
__________________
View my Linkedin profile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoda
Do or do not, there is no try.
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.1
GCS/IT/CM/O d- s+:+ a c++++ B P--- L+ E---- W+++ N o-- K- w+++++ O---- M V-- PS+ PE+ Y+ PGP t 5 X-- R- tv+ b+ DI++ D++ G e++ h---- r+++ y++++
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

My Steam Profile (from SteamDB)
  • Worth: $1525 ($1000 with sales)
  • Games owned: 358
  • Games played: 124 (34%)
  • Hours on record: 875.6h
Reply With Quote
  #607  
Old 07-25-2012, 08:03 AM
evildre evildre is offline
i liek turtles
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lombard, IL
Posts: 3,034
Default

This one does ... took about $30 off. I guess they like hospitals
__________________
Emerald: i7-4930k @stock, Thermaltake Water 3.0 240 RGB, Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4, 64GB Crucial DDR3, Asus GeForce GTX 1070 TURBO 8GB, 250GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD, 2x 6TB WD Red RAID 1, Thermaltake Core V51 Riing Edition, Corsair AX750

noisybox: i7-2600k @stock, Corsair H50, Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3, 32GB Crucial Ballistix Sport, 250GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD, 500GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD, 2x 8TB WD Red RAID 1, Corsair Carbide 200R, 6x Thermaltake 120mm fans, SeaSonic X650 SS-650KM3, Debian 9.5 + Proxmox VE
Reply With Quote
  #608  
Old 07-25-2012, 09:08 AM
Sorce Sorce is offline
HERP DERKEN!
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Not There
Posts: 2,285
Send a message via AIM to Sorce
Default

Caught up on Happy Endings; some of one character's dialog is annoying (she likes to abbreviate or "interestingly pronounce" words) but it's still pretty funny.
__________________
Phong: ASRock H97M-ITXac Motherboard//Intel Core i7-4790K Processor @ 4.0GHz//16GB G.Skill PC3-12800//MSI nVidia GTX 970//Onboard 7.1 Sound//Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD//Lite-On DVD-RW//Generic Mid-Tower Case//24" Asus VH242H and 20" HP w2007 Monitors//Windows 10 Professional 64-Bit

Tomato: Acer C7 Chromebook//Intel Celeron 847 @1.1GHz//6GB PC3-12800//Intel HD2000 Graphics//Onboard Sound//Intel 330 Series 120GB SSD//11.6" Widescreen//ChromeOS 51 64-Bit
Reply With Quote
  #609  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:31 AM
Neocorteqz's Avatar
Neocorteqz Neocorteqz is offline
P.P.I.T.A - Professional Pain In the Ass
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cow Hampshire
Posts: 1,083
Default

I know we have a few CentOS fans here, but

http://www.hardocp.com/news/2012/07/..._kde_released/

Worth a shot?

I'm downloading it now, Maybe install it over my existing Kubuntu install?

I like gnome but was always a fan of KDE when it worked. lol

Edit: also xfce for those that dislike kde/gnome or wanna try something lil bit different.
__________________
Chrono
Mobo: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P
CPU: Intel Q9650 @ 3.60GHz (9x400MHz)
Ram: 8GB OCZ Reaper PC2-1066
Video: EVGA GTX560 Ti SC 2GB @ 900/1800/2004
HD: 1x WD Black 640GB AALS SATA2 3.0GB/s
1x WD Black 1TB FALS SATA2 3.0GB/s
Optical: Samsung SH-S223Q 22x DVD multiwriter w/Lightscribe
Sound: Onboard 7.1 Surround
Speakers: Logitech X-540 5.1


Reply With Quote
  #610  
Old 07-25-2012, 11:33 AM
runt's Avatar
runt runt is offline
teh gun geek
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 2,129
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neocorteqz View Post
I know we have a few CentOS fans here, but

http://www.hardocp.com/news/2012/07/..._kde_released/

Worth a shot?

I'm downloading it now, Maybe install it over my existing Kubuntu install?

I like gnome but was always a fan of KDE when it worked. lol
I actually run Xubuntu, KDE is to clunky for me now
__________________
View my Linkedin profile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoda
Do or do not, there is no try.
-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.1
GCS/IT/CM/O d- s+:+ a c++++ B P--- L+ E---- W+++ N o-- K- w+++++ O---- M V-- PS+ PE+ Y+ PGP t 5 X-- R- tv+ b+ DI++ D++ G e++ h---- r+++ y++++
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

My Steam Profile (from SteamDB)
  • Worth: $1525 ($1000 with sales)
  • Games owned: 358
  • Games played: 124 (34%)
  • Hours on record: 875.6h
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
GameBeat.net - 2009 NoxTek LLC.